Neck and Neck wins best short film of 2016

winner-best-short-film-2016

“Neck and Neck” has been awarded the BEST SHORT of 2016 by New York film critic Steve Kopian from Unseen Films.

 

Taken from Unseen Films website Steve Kopian Writes;
“The BEST SHORT this year is Shaun Clark’s NECK AND NECK. While this has been an excellent year for shorts there is something about Clark’s retelling of Othello that has haunted me more than almost any other film of any length. It was the fact that I have been carrying the film around in my head since I first saw it that was the deciding factor. There was no clearer indication of that then when I bought tickets to see Daniel Craig and David Oyelowo in Othello simply to compare the film to the play.”

About MewLab

Welcome to Mew Lab, the collective talent of Shaun Clark and Kim Noce. We are freelance Animator Director and Animators www.mewlab.com hello@mewlab.com
